Choctaw County Government

Choctaw County Chancery Clerk
Steve Montgomery, 662-285-6329

Choctaw County Board of Supervisors
District 1 – Joey Stephenson
District 2 – Greg Fondren
District 3 – Chris McIntire
District 4 – John Shumaker
District 5 – Eric Chambers

Choctaw County Circuit Clerk
Amy Burdine, 662-285-6245

Choctaw County Tax Assessor/Collector
Lori P. Kerr, 662-285-6320

Choctaw County Sheriff’s Office
Sheriff Cloyd Halford, 662-285-6129

School District – Central Office
Superintendent Glen Beard, 662-285-4022

Town of Ackerman

Ackerman Town Hall, 662-285-6251
Mayor – Dick Cain
Town Clerk – Debbie Boley

Town of Ackerman Board of Alderman
Ward 1 – Felicia Miller Baber
Ward 2 – Tommy Curtis
Ward 3 – George Rooks
Ward 4 – William “Billy” Ganann
Aldermen at Large – Carl “Barney” Phelps

Town of Ackerman Police Department
Chief of Police – Kevin Stark, 662-285-3600

Town of Ackerman Fire Department
Fire Chief – Billy Stricklin

Town of French Camp

French Camp Town Hall, 662-547-5268
Mayor – H. Glen Barlow
Town Clerk – Shellie Anderson

Town of French Camp Board of Alderman
Aldermen at Large – Jan Henderson
Aldermen at Large – Peter Pendleton
Aldermen at Large – Becky Rogers
Aldermen at Large – Jennifer Morgan
Aldermen at Large – Phil Nicholson

Town of French Camp Fire Department
Fire Chief – Russ Akers

Town of Weir

Weir Town Hall, 662-547-6123
Mayor – Lee James
Town Clerk – Cyndy Josey

Town of Weir Board of Alderman
Aldermen at Large – Floyd Patterson
Aldermen at Large – Jeff McKnight
Aldermen at Large – Larry McIntire
Aldermen at Large – Clara Hemphill
Aldermen at Large – Shuni Coffey

Town of Weir Police Department
Chief of Police – Mike Henson

Town of Weir Fire Department
Fire Chief – Paul Newlin